Health Columnist Finds Out He Needs PT

The discussion of the Linus Pauling vitamin C/lysine invention for chronic scurvy

Moderator: ofonorow

ofonorow
Ascorbate Wizard
Ascorbate Wizard

Health Columnist Finds Out He Needs PT

Post Number:#1  Post by ofonorow » Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:31 am

I'm a syndicated newspaper columnist with Universal UClick Syndicate. My daily feature is called Health Capsules. It's a combination of a newspaper column and a cartoon panel. As the title suggests, my feature is health related. I've been writing and drawing it for ten years.

Because of my interest in nutrition, and because of my column, I'm always researching various health topics. So I've known for many years about Dr. Pauling's vitamin C therapy, but I didn't know that the day would come when I would personally need the protocol myself.

I recently had a CT chest scan for a lung condition. The results of the scan, in addition to the information regarding my lung condition, revealed "atherosclerotic plague" and "some calcification" in my heart and aortic arch. I was shocked to hear those words because I felt that my years of following an anti-inflammatory diet would protect me from plaque formation. I'm grateful now that I had the CT scan with the added benefit of calling attention to my arterial plaque. Better to learn about this sooner than later.

So I've decided to start on high-dose vitamin C therapy, though I'm uncomfortable about meeting with my cardiologist, because he may want to put a stent in as soon as possible. I'm uncomfortable about telling him that I will be following a therapy that he would consider to be quackery. But I may soon have to have some kind of confrontation with him.

What I would like to do is get some kind of a baseline test to see where I'm at with blood flow presently. Frankly, I doubt that my condition is serious yet. The cardiologist found no noise when listening to my carotid artery, and my pedal pulses were strong.