Reverscing calcification

The discussion of the Linus Pauling vitamin C/lysine invention for chronic scurvy

Moderator: ofonorow

davsf

Reverscing calcification

Post Number:#1  Post by davsf » Fri Jul 18, 2008 8:22 pm

I recently had a CTA (computed tomograpy angiogram) and the cardiologist reports that I have a high degree of calcification with numbers between 40 - 60 (I don't know that that means).

He also said that I might have 70% blockage in the vessel on top of the heart, and wants to do a catheter angiogram (going through the groin), at which time he may install a baloon or a stint.

I started using ascobic acid, l-lysine, l-proline, vitamin E and magnesium a little over a month ago. I started out with 7 grams ascorbic acid per day, and i am now using 12 grams per day, with an appropriate ratio of l-lysine and l-proline.

I wonder if this ascorbic acid regime (powder form, taken orally, 4 times per day) will have any effect on the calcification already detected by the CTA? The doctor said that the detection of high levels of calcium does not necessarily indicate blockage, but, that it usually does (to be confirmed or denied by a cathater-based angiogram).

If they install a baloon or stint, will that mitigate against any healing effect the ascorbic acid regime might have in the region opened up by the baloon or stint?

I have been eating a good diet for7 years, and exercising regularly, so, I am quite suprised by this report. I am 66, quite thin, and I wasn't expecting to hear that my arteries show a presence of so much calcium.

Dolev
quack
quack

Re: Reverscing calcification

Post Number:#2  Post by Dolev » Fri Jul 18, 2008 8:30 pm

Davsf,

Perhaps the most important nutrient in reversing arterial calcification is vitamin K2 in, particularly in the form of menaquinone-7. If you have questions after researching the subject, ask here. A good place to start is http://www.menaq7.com/index.php?s=Links
Dolev

Ralph Lotz
Ascorbate Wizard
Ascorbate Wizard